Enlightened Windows’ Customer Reviews.

This page is a collection of Enlightened Windows’ reviews. They are available to see on the websites they were first left on via the links to the right of each review.


David Bray

I have found Vrogrum wooden windows and doors the best wood windows and doors I have ever installed I have worked in the building industry as a site manager for nearly 30 years and have not see another wood window that comes close to the robust design and the the durability of the factory finish paint work is unbelievably good!
The windows were fitted back in 2005 and it is only now in 2021 that the windows and doors need repainting and in that time none of the 40 windows and 20 doors have ever warped or swelled.
I can not recommend Vrogrum wooden windows and doors enough.

Posted by David Bray, September 2021

google

Rating:

Jane

Whilst doing research into uPVC windows I came across Enlightened Windows. Although they did not cover our area I had a long conversation with Chris. He was extremely helpful in explaining which sort of Windows to have installed. We now have decided to go for a composite window from Denmark. If we had lived in Warwickshire there would be no doubt which company I would choose and you only have to look at the website reviews to feel happy instructing Enlightened Windows to do the work. Thank you Chris for all your help and guidance in choosing good quality Windows.

Posted by Jane, August 2021

google

Rating:

John Beaumont

Excellent pre and post sales support. Windows are really well made and efficient and timely installation.
john.

Posted by John Beaumont, August 2021

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Replacement windows

Excellent pre and post sales support. accurate lead time for window production and installation. Great quality windows and door and efficient and timely installation. Very happy.

Posted by Customer in Warwickshire, August 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:


c kneafsey

Thoroughly recommend this company for beautiful Danish windows, superb communications and service and timely delivery of windows. Excellent installers who really know their craft.

Posted by c kneafsey, July 2021


Ramsey Soudah

Absolutely over the moon with the finished results of my brand new windows and front door. I wanted to choose a company local to me and didn’t realise until I started looking that walking distance from my house was a company with far superior windows and doors than anyone else I could find. Their website mentions that you might pay more for the quality of these goods, however I think they should consider removing this statement from their website as I found this not to be the case. I know that quotes from other businesses would have been similar or even higher but for far less quality of both goods and service. The installation team were extremely professional and courteous. The deeper than standard window frames also meant the handles are not sticking out allowing my new window blinds to sit flush up against them, another fantastic bonus! Would I recommend this company? I wouldn’t recommend anyone else!!!

Posted by Ramsey Soudah, July 2021


Seamus Hely Hutchinson

I could not be a happier customer!
Roald was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the process, providing thoughtful advice and responding promptly to any queries that I had. Unlike many of the other items ordered for my building project, the expected lead time was accurate/met. Chris also delivered the doors in person, taking the time to walk through the installation process with my builders. The doors themselves are made by Lacuna and I can confirm that the expectations of high quality have certainly been met! Overall, Enlightened Windows have been a pleasure to deal with and I could not recommend them more highly.

Posted by Seamus Hely Hutchinson, July 2021

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Enlightened windows – superb service, beautiful Danish windows

Enlightened Windows deserves accolades as a beacon of quality assurance and integrity in the double-glazing field. Absolutely courtesy, clarity and professionalism from start to finish. Well worth the money. Fitters were very skilful in dealing with an awkwardly high Victorian terrace back window installation which they completed in a day, leaving everything tidy. Chris takes great personal responsibility for customer satisfaction.

Posted by Catherine in Oxfordshire, July 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Kisoran Moodley

Was shopping around for windows and felt enlightened after speaking with Chris. In the end it wasnt practical to pursue the single window I sought but his advice and suggestions have certainly helped me on my way. Thanks ever so much Chris.

Posted by Kisoran Moodley, May 2021

google

Rating:

K B

From the moment my wife and I first met Roald we were impressed by his thorough knowledge, great advice and of course the quality of the windows on offer. Something we struggled to find in this industry.

Simply couldn’t be anymore impressed with the transformation of our new build house. Thanks to Chris and his great team of fitters too!

Posted by K B, May 2021

google

Rating:

Products used:

Colour used:


Another Fantastic Job from Enlightened Windows

Having had our rear garden windows replaced in May 2020 we decided to fit the same windows to our remaining bedrooms and bathroom. The team from Enlightened Windows provided superb service from start to finish; they fitted the windows on time and with the minimum of disruption to the household. These windows have transformed the look of our house and we couldn’t be happier with them. We have a few remaining windows at the front of the house which needs replacing and we shall definitely be using Enlightened Windows again.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, May 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Uncompromising product quality and exceptional support service and fitting

I just can’t be happier with the fire rated window and door arrangement between my garage and house. Chris and his team have held my hand and made great recommendations throughout. I simply can’t find any minuses. I’ve visited other suppliers to compare their offerings, though not the cheapest, in terms of quality and service they provide by far the best value. I couldn’t recommend talking to them strongly enough if your planning on having high quality windows or doors fitted. They’re the only team I would trust.

Posted by Kalvinder in West Midlands, April 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Products used:

Colour used:


The Enlightened Windows team planned and performed an excellent job for a second time

A couple of years ago we used the company for replacement wood windows on the front of our house and we were delighted with the finished appearance and quality. So, when we decided it was time to replace the windows at the rear of the house, we naturally returned to them. We weren’t disappointed. We received the same friendly and helpful planning service and were nicely surprised by how quickly the work was completed. The fitters were efficient, polite and clean, and worked to a high standard.
Once the windows and door were in place we could see how much they added a light, airy feel to the rooms. The new door, in particular gave our kitchen a much needed lift. Light flooded in and the clean lines of the door are modern without being obviously “trendy.” We’re looking forward to a warmer house when winter returns.

Posted by Linda in Northamptonshire, April 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


John Griffin

When we looked for a company to install our new windows, we were immediately drawn to Enlightened Windows. We found ourselves talking to Roald, who patiently answered all our questions and dealt with all our changes of mind, without pressurising us to buy from them. The entire experience has been brilliant. Everyone we dealt with at Enlightened Windows really cared about doing an excellent job, and that is what they did. Their team were a pleasure to have in the house and Chris visited to check that all the little details were finished off properly. Plus, the triple-glazed windows are beautiful (pale wood clad with white aluminium outside). We could not be happier.

Posted by John Griffin, February 2021

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:

Natural Timber Stain


Impressive quality windows – In my case supply only but the added value of superior service is highly reassuring.

From the beginning Chris and Roald were clearly keen to be helpful. I developed the impression that their priorities were driven by pride in their work and determination to get the best possible result for the job. Information given, including that on the website was comprehensive. All questions were answered to the required detail but further aspects were well thought through. They know the windows inside out and seem happy to advise, adjust, alter and fine tune the spec and designs as many times as it takes if you happen to have an evolving project as I did. It is the fine details that make the difference between first class results and unfortunate mishaps/errors, I was certainly confident that we addressed the details and more so because there was trust both ways, perhaps required more so on a supply only job. Chris was in contact right up to final delivery and beyond to ensure the whole process went well, passing the batton on to me to ensure a perfect installation (yet to be done it should be said) whilst hopefully remaining a source of further information should it be needed. I am rating based on the service up to delivery and on the quality of the windows themselves (AuraPlus). With regards to value, on this occasion I stretched further than normal but now more firmly believe this more than pays off.

Posted by Customer in Hertfordshire, February 2021

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL1013 – Oyster white

RAL1013 – Oyster white


Mr F B Flynn

I completed their contact form on Enlightened Windows and Roald gave me a very prompt reply on resolving my cracked window issue. He gave me his brief professional opinion which was followed up by a in depth phone call which explained the multiple factors and variables that were considered that led to his final conclusion.

I then asked for what we discussed on the call to be emailed to me in writing so I can reference it in the future. Overall I’m very impressed with the detail of his service which has put my mind to ease. This consultation had no cost attached. All the information given was both in depth and informative as well as easily understandable with no miscommunication.

Posted by Mr F B Flynn, January 2021

google

Rating:

Professional, knowledgable and immensely helpful

I went to look at the composite windows supplied by Enlightened Windows, and was most impressed with the Scandinavian style and quality. The appearance was just what I wanted. Roald was very helpful and all emails and queries were answered promptly. Sadly I was not able to go ahead with my purchase of windows from Enlightened Windows. My builder completed half of my garage conversion terminated the building contract and offered a new contract with massively inflated fees. This was a truly awful and worrying time. Chris was of great support. He gave me advice when I struggled to find a way forward. It became clear, that as I couldn’t find a replacement builder, I couldn’t complete my planned purchase of composite windows. Chris was sympathetic and accepted this without question. I wholeheartedly recommend Enlightened Windows for their professionalism and honesty.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, November 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Since the customer was not able to order from us, a rating was not given for this review.


Steve Lavelle

We were delighted with the service and the doors/windows we bought from Enlightened Windows for our extension. The experience started with Chris Newby’s innovative mobile showroom ! Installation seemed to go smoothly. The products are high quality and look great.

Posted by Steve Lavelle, November 2020

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:


High Quality Service and Products

We were delighted with the service and the doors/windows we bought from Enlightened Windows for our extension. The experience started with Chris Newby’s innovative mobile showroom ! Installation seemed to go smoothly. The products are high quality and look great.

Posted, November 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Ed Macalister-Smith

Great experienced installers, excellent quality from Denmark, on time and neat installation, no hidden extras even with our old Cotswold house where nothing is square!

Posted by Ed Macalister-Smith, October 2020


Ben Reynolds

Very informative and helpful staff who are upfront and honest from the start. Unfortunately the lead times didn’t work for my project as I have a tight turnaround, I would have liked to have used Enlightened Windows, but it was very helpful talking and getting advice either way

Posted by Ben Reynolds, October 2020

google

Rating:

K B

From the moment my wife and I first met Roald we were impressed by his thorough knowledge, great advice and of course the quality of the windows on offer. Something we struggled to find in this industry.
Simply couldn’t be anymore impressed with the transformation of our new build house. Thanks to Chris and his great team of fitters too!

Posted by K B, October 2020

google

Rating:

Products used:

Colour used:


David Maxwell

A very strange review in that their salesman Chris DIDN’T try to sell me anything! However he was one of the most genuinely honest and helpful salesmen I have ever spoken to. Unfortunately their product range isn’t available to me in Scotland just now due to Covid, esp. for the order-size I’m after. However this didn’t prevent Chris from giving me lots of excellent advice, even though he knew the business wouldn’t be via themselves. Credit where its due- refreshing, impressive and very helpful- both their website and Chris himself.

Posted by David Maxwell, July 2020

google

Rating:

Outstanding service from start to finish from the team at Enlightened Windows, we couldn’t be more pleased with the end result.

From the outset, Chris and his team were highly professional in their approach in providing us with our replacement Timber/Aluminium Clad Windows. The various design options were fully explained to us and Chris and Roald provided expert guidance in pointing us in the right direction for the windows we wanted. The costings were very transparent and we were kept up to date with regular progress reports on the manufacture of our windows. On fitting day, Rich and Simon were very personable, diligent and hard working. They were very tidy throughout and their workmanship was outstanding; they dealt with my constant questioning on various aspects of the installation procedure with patience and much good humour. We are very pleased with our new windows, they have transformed the look of our house. I would have no hesitation in recommending Enlightened Windows and will be using them again next year for another replacement task.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, June 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Friendly, prompt and high quality finish

We used Enlightened windows to replace our PVC bay window and upper floors. We had gone to a more local supplier but were disappointed with their service so contact Enlightened instead. Throughout we found them friendly, professional and willing to take the time to discuss our project and needs. Lockdown started just as they were about to fit the windows so there was a 2 month delay. When they approached again to see if we wanted the work to continue they did so sensitively and respectfully which very reassuring. The fit went extremely well. We expected to have to do some re-decorating but the installers were fantastic and left practically no blemishes. I very strongly recommend.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, June 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL5002 – Ultramarine blue


Excellent company – great range of options and very knowledgeable

We can highly recommend Enlightened Windows. We work with high quality suppliers and trades to create amazing eco homes, and we demand a lot . Chris and his team were great , and worked with us and our client all the way. All that you would expect > helpful , impressive knowledge of the products and design issues, but even when things were challenging due to time pressures Enlighten Windows were amazing – a cut above, developing a great rapport with all our site teams and on site project manager – they simply fitted around other trades needs, a developed a working plan with us that ensured we delivered on time and to the highest quality. We will work with Chris and team again, for sure!

Posted by Customer in Cambridgeshire, May 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL1013 – Oyster white


Barn Conversion – Stunning full height glazed central bay.

From the initial meeting Enlightened Windows put the customer first – at no time was it a selling operation but an aim to get the optimum result for the customer, with extraordinary patience shown by Roald in refining the specification to our requirements. On two occasions special meetings were arranged, bringing their display vehicle to a mutually convenient location. The fitting team were a pleasure to have on site, worked well with the main contractor and to a very high standard. This being checked by Chris Newby shortly after installation. Typical of the approach by Enlightened Windows was a special delivery late on a Friday afternoon of the sills immediately before the general ‘lock down’ due to Coronavirus. Chris Newby was concerned that without them the cladding would not have been weathertight and he wanted to ensure that there should be no delay to our build should their delivery be prevented. This has been an exceptional company to deal with throughout and the end product has matched the service – we are delighted with the result. I have no hesitation in recommending both their products and especially their approach to their customers.

Posted by Customer in Hampshire, April 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Positive: Team, Design

I have a very positive experience with Enlightened Windows. The design process, installation and service was perfect. I was impressed by very personal attention by Chris Newby. The installation team is efficient. It is my pleasure to deal with Chris and I would highly recommend Chris and his company

Posted by Anatoli B, April 2020


Enlightened Windows and Stella Mannering & Company

As one of the leading Interior Designers in Oxfordshire, Stella Mannering & Company were delighted to experience the significant experience and efficiency of Enlightened Windows on a large residential project; the professionalism and experience of all Enlightened’s staff, and in particular the Owner Chris Newby, meant that not only we at Stella Mannering & Company were happy with the end result but that the Client was very impressed. We would recommend Enlightened Windows as a beautiful product and as a Professional Service without hesitation.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, February 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Products used:

Colours used:


All round good experience

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows and doors in our case. We had a highly positive experience and benefited from their attention to detail and courteous and fast response to any questions we had. Overall we are very pleased with the product and the customer service we received.

Posted by Customer in Wiltshire, January 2020


Great work and a fantastic personal service

We came across Enlightened windows at the NEC and couldn’t have chosen a better company. Chris gave us such personal service from the design through the fitting and with the after sales service. We installed windows and sliding doors in our new build. The was a little disappointment when the style of front door we wanted wasn’t available but everything else looks absolutely perfect.

Posted by Customer in Leicestershire, January 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Lovely windows and a polite and professional attitude

We needed seven wood, double glazed replacement windows fitted and sought estimates from four companies. Compared with the other replacement window venders we encountered, Enlightened Windows were head and shoulders above the rest. They responded to our request for a quote with a fuss-free initial visit. There was no pressurised sales pitch; merely a run through of the options and some helpful advice. The large van that arrived was a mini- showroom which enabled us to see the products as proper units and made it easy to imagine how they would look once fitted. The windows themselves are very attractive, appropriate for our period property and appear to be of good quality. I was impressed with the manner in which the fitting was done: it was quick and every effort was made to avoid disruption and mess. Also, I didn’t need to redecorate around the windows because there was no damage. Very neat. As it is now mid winter, we have noticed how much warmer the house is, too. Everyone involved with the business were extremely polite and helpful, communication was swift and little queries were dealt with easily. They kept to the budget, so no nasty surprises. An excellent service.

Posted by Customer in Northamptonshire, January 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Found this company at the NEC housebuilding show. Great personal service from design, quotes, installation and after sales service. You’d be hard pushed to find a more attentive company. The new windows and sliding doors in our new build are superb quality and look amazing.

Posted by Lisa Welbourn, January 2020


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The team at Enlightened Windows are friendly and informative without being pushy in any way. Refreshingly, they seem keen to ensure you get the windows that best suit your needs and budget.
Communication is also very good.
They have a mobile showroom which arrives at your home making choosing the right style much easier because it’s almost in-situ.
Above all, the windows look super and really suit my house, ( a period cottage). This was something I thought would be difficult to achieve considering the windows spaces are small.
The fitting was surprisingly stress free, neatly finished and pretty quick.
With the front of the house now looking smart, quieter and warmer, I’ll have to save up and have the back of the house fitted with these lovely windows.
Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Posted by Linda Chandler-Hughes, January 2020

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Good quality and service

I was impressed with the personal attention and service from my first conversation with Enlightened Windows. Fortunately their level of knowledge and service is matched by the quality of the products which they supply – we’ve used them throughout our extension and renovation and are very happy with them.

Posted by Customer in Cumbria, September 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:


Quality Product

I first came across Enlightened Widows at the Homebuilding & Renovation Exhibition at the NEC and was impressed by the product they had on offer. We eventual got planing permission for our detached studio and garage and the Rational Windows and Lacuna Bifold look just great in their matching anthracite grey finish. The Enlightened team were helpful throughout.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire, August 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Products used:

Colour used:


Fantastic sliding doors

We met Enlightened Windows at a trade show late 2018 when we were trying to decide on bi-fold doors for our extension at our Cotswold Cottage. They did not have the largest stand there but certainly the most helpful and pleasant staff, in particular Roald who was excellent and continued to be helpful throughout or dealings with the company. From start to finish they were professional, helpful and a delight to deal with. They gave us their time and patience while we finally changed our minds and went for sliding doors (best decision). Chris Newby really pushed hard to bring forward our delivery date and installation as we were working to a tight completion date. He also worked incredibly well with our builders to make sure the levels were perfect and everything was a snug. I would highly recommend using Chris and his team and we are so delighted with our fantastic sliding doors.

Posted by Customer in Gloucestershire, August 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:


Great company

The team from Enlightened Windows replaced both sides of a corner window, including the frame and sill after ours were irreparably damaged in a break in. From start to finish they were utterly professional and a pleasure to deal with. The work they did is of the top quality. What really stood out to me was their customer service ethos. These are top notch people and I can’t recommend them strongly enough.

Posted by Leon, May 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL8007 – Fawn brown


Outstanding service

I had new windows including bi-fold doors fitted about 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. I approached Enlightened Windows after searching for months to find a replacement handle for the bifold doors which had broken. Chris Newby could not have been more helpful. The fitting proved tricky but Chris persevered and after trying four different handles from a variety of manufacturers he found an exact match. He was insistent that a perfect solution could be found at a reasonable price and succeeded. I was happy to accept a lesser solution but fortunately Chris’s insistence on attention to detail delivered perfection! I found the company extremely responsive and highly efficient with replies to emails almost immediate and speedy deliveries: their service could not be bettered!

Posted by Lodders Suffolk, March 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Professional Installation

Enlightened Windows installed two windows in a new extension on our house. The whole sales and installation process was very smooth – Enlightened Windows were friendly and responsive and the work was completed on time and to a high standard.

Posted by John, Gloucestershire, February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:


Quick work

Two plastic sash windows were replaced with new. They needed to be replaced since springs failed and new ones were not available from Rehau after Enlightened Windows had tried exhaustively to find them. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending the company. I would be very happy to use them again.

Posted by David, February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Colour used:


Cotswold cottage

New windows on our cottage in the Cotswolds. Chris Newby lives in our village and we wanted to give the work to a local firm as long as the product, fitting, price and overall service was right for us. We were given a fabulous service with honest, trustworthy and expert delivery. The team paid close attention to the details to ensure the end result was one they would be proud of. I personally was so pleased I’ve even recommended them to my 85 year old Mum !

Posted by Laurens, February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:


Daniel Unitt

I highly recommend this company. Right from the start Chris’s friendly advice was a refreshing change from the more pushy salespeople from the other companies we spoke to. Communication with Enlightened Windows was always prompt, something that I (working within the construction trade) know all too often is not the case! I never felt hassled or obliged to place an order, even after he’d come out to visit us twice and I’d asked him to alter the quotation for the 5th time. The windows themselves are fantastic and we feel that, while they weren’t the cheapest option, we’ve got great value for money. Chris also arranged the window fitter Simon, who is one of those craftsman that won’t be happy until he’s got the job done right even if it takes more of his time. All in all from our initial contact right through to completion of installation working with Chris and his team made the whole process a pleasure.

Posted by Daniel Unitt, January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL1015 – Light ivory


Sus B

Really enjoyed dealing with Chris and the team, the wooden Vrogum windows we chose are fantastic, we’ve had them fitted before and they still look like new even 9 years later.

Posted by Sus B, January 2019

google

Rating:

Colour used:

RAL1013 – Oyster white


Alison Jackson

We found Chris at Enlightened Windows honest, thorough, friendly and easy to deal with and we would recommend the company. The Rationel windows are good quality and value for money. There were one or two small issues with the product, which were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. If there were more people like Chris in the construction industry the job would run much smoother!

Posted by Alison Jackson, January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Leon HS

Great company. Fantastic customer service from start to finish. They are a real gem. Thanks guys!

Posted by Leon HS, January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL8007 – Fawn brown


Cedric Burton

Brilliant service!! I contacted Chris concerning a broken handle on bifold doors fitted 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. Chris searched the market for a suitable replacement and provided four options. Whilst I was content to accept one of these albeit not a perfect match, Chris was insistent that we could do better and magically a perfect solution was found! It is rare to find such attention to detail and to providing excellent service. Thank you ‘Enlightened’ Windows!

Posted by Cedric Burton, January 2019

google

Rating:

JohnD

Chris supported us excellently through a series of complications in our build and ensured we ended up with a good design for the finished house. Many thanks,

Posted by JohnD, January 2019


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows in our case. A positive experience during a stressful build.

Posted by Jeff Pigott, January 2019


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Fantastic service and team From start to finish Chris and his team have been professional and very helpful with the purchase and installation of our sliding doors for our Cotswold Cottage extension. Chris was so helpful and pulled in his contacts to bring the delivery and installation forward for us which I know was a difficult task. They constantly kept us in the loop and the after care has been excellent. We are thrilled with this company and our doors. Would highly recommend them.

Posted by Jill Beamish, January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Dan Duckworth

Chris has been really helpful throughout the purchase of the windows. Double checking everything with us and giving us plenty of time to arrange for delivery. Really smooth and great service.

Posted by Dan Duckworth, January 2018

google

Rating:

Products used:


L CALCUTT

Very happy with our window from Enlightened Windows. Superior quality and excellent service from Chris. Thankyou!

Posted by L CALCUTT, January 2018

google

Rating:

Product used:


Jack Woolley

Enlightened Windows did an excellent job supplying and fitting both the triple glazed Danish Svarre windows and the protected stairwell fire check windows for a new-build house in south London. As well an efficient installation, they provided very useful design stage advice.

Posted by Jack Woolley, January 2018

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:


Pierre

I gave Chris at Enlightened a difficult specification for the windows on my house. I found his attention to detail and determination to “get it right” very refreshing and a pleasure to do business with. I only wish I could say that about all contractors!! Overall I would highly recommend both Enlightened Windows and Lacuna.

Posted by Pierre, January 2018


Vesey Crichton

We had a difficult problem with a set of German-made windows in the converted loft of our house in Twickenham, and the suppliers had gone out of business. Enlightened Windows tackled the challenge with diligence and tenacity, researching the mechanism, getting a new part manufactured, fitting it and servicing the rest of the unit. We were so impressed by the company’s professionalism, and extremely grateful too. Highly recommended.

Posted by Vesey Crichton, January 2018

google

Rating: