CONTACT US TODAY FOR A FREE QUOTATION

 

DESPITE COVID-19 WE ARE STILL OPERATING AS NORMAL SO PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US

Enlightened Windows’ Customer Reviews.

This page is a collection of Enlightened Windows’ reviews. They are available to see on the websites they were first left on via the links to the right of each review.


David Maxwell

A very strange review in that their salesman Chris DIDN’T try to sell me anything! However he was one of the most genuinely honest and helpful salesmen I have ever spoken to. Unfortunately their product range isn’t available to me in Scotland just now due to Covid, esp. for the order-size I’m after. However this didn’t prevent Chris from giving me lots of excellent advice, even though he knew the business wouldn’t be via themselves. Credit where its due- refreshing, impressive and very helpful- both their website and Chris himself.

Posted by David Maxwell on 01. July 2020

google

Rating:

Outstanding service from start to finish from the team at Enlightened Windows, we couldn’t be more pleased with the end result.

From the outset, Chris and his team were highly professional in their approach in providing us with our replacement Timber/Aluminium Clad Windows. The various design options were fully explained to us and Chris and Roald provided expert guidance in pointing us in the right direction for the windows we wanted. The costings were very transparent and we were kept up to date with regular progress reports on the manufacture of our windows. On fitting day, Rich and Simon were very personable, diligent and hard working. They were very tidy throughout and their workmanship was outstanding; they dealt with my constant questioning on various aspects of the installation procedure with patience and much good humour. We are very pleased with our new windows, they have transformed the look of our house. I would have no hesitation in recommending Enlightened Windows and will be using them again next year for another replacement task.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire on 12. June 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 9010 – Pure White

RAL 7012 – Basalt Grey


Friendly, prompt and high quality finish

We used Enlightened windows to replace our PVC bay window and upper floors. We had gone to a more local supplier but were disappointed with their service so contact Enlightened instead. Throughout we found them friendly, professional and willing to take the time to discuss our project and needs. Lockdown started just as they were about to fit the windows so there was a 2 month delay. When they approached again to see if we wanted the work to continue they did so sensitively and respectfully which very reassuring. The fit went extremely well. We expected to have to do some re-decorating but the installers were fantastic and left practically no blemishes. I very strongly recommend.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire on 08. June 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 9001 – Cream


Excellent company – great range of options and very knowledgeable

We can highly recommend Enlightened Windows. We work with high quality suppliers and trades to create amazing eco homes, and we demand a lot . Chris and his team were great , and worked with us and our client all the way. All that you would expect > helpful , impressive knowledge of the products and design issues, but even when things were challenging due to time pressures Enlighten Windows were amazing – a cut above, developing a great rapport with all our site teams and on site project manager – they simply fitted around other trades needs, a developed a working plan with us that ensured we delivered on time and to the highest quality. We will work with Chris and team again, for sure!

Posted by Customer in Cambridgeshire on 26. May 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 1013 – Oyster White


Barn Conversion – Stunning full height glazed central bay.

From the initial meeting Enlightened Windows put the customer first – at no time was it a selling operation but an aim to get the optimum result for the customer, with extraordinary patience shown by Roald in refining the specification to our requirements. On two occasions special meetings were arranged, bringing their display vehicle to a mutually convenient location. The fitting team were a pleasure to have on site, worked well with the main contractor and to a very high standard. This being checked by Chris Newby shortly after installation. Typical of the approach by Enlightened Windows was a special delivery late on a Friday afternoon of the sills immediately before the general ‘lock down’ due to Coronavirus. Chris Newby was concerned that without them the cladding would not have been weathertight and he wanted to ensure that there should be no delay to our build should their delivery be prevented. This has been an exceptional company to deal with throughout and the end product has matched the service – we are delighted with the result. I have no hesitation in recommending both their products and especially their approach to their customers.

Posted by Customer in Hampshire on 03. April 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 7032 – Pebble Grey

RAL 9001 – Cream


Positive: Team, Design

I have a very positive experience with Enlightened Windows. The design process, installation and service was perfect. I was impressed by very personal attention by Chris Newby. The installation team is efficient. It is my pleasure to deal with Chris and I would highly recommend Chris and his company

Posted by Anatoli B on 01. April 2020

google

Rating:

Products used:

Colours used:

RAL 9003 – Signal White

RAL 7038 – Agate Grey


Enlightened Windows and Stella Mannering & Company

As one of the leading Interior Designers in Oxfordshire, Stella Mannering & Company were delighted to experience the significant experience and efficiency of Enlightened Windows on a large residential project; the professionalism and experience of all Enlightened’s staff, and in particular the Owner Chris Newby, meant that not only we at Stella Mannering & Company were happy with the end result but that the Client was very impressed. We would recommend Enlightened Windows as a beautiful product and as a Professional Service without hesitation.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire on 12. February 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Products used:

Colours used:

RAL 9003 – Signal White

RAL 7038 – Agate Grey


All round good experience

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows and doors in our case. We had a highly positive experience and benefited from their attention to detail and courteous and fast response to any questions we had. Overall we are very pleased with the product and the customer service we received.

Posted by Customer in Wiltshire on 07. January 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 1018 – Zincâ Yellow

RAL 7015 – Slate Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Great work and a fantastic personal service

We came across Enlightened windows at the NEC and couldn’t have chosen a better company. Chris gave us such personal service from the design through the fitting and with the after sales service. We installed windows and sliding doors in our new build. The was a little disappointment when the style of front door we wanted wasn’t available but everything else looks absolutely perfect.

Posted by Customer in Leicestershire on 04. January 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Colours used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Lovely windows and a polite and professional attitude

We needed seven wood, double glazed replacement windows fitted and sought estimates from four companies. Compared with the other replacement window venders we encountered, Enlightened Windows were head and shoulders above the rest. They responded to our request for a quote with a fuss-free initial visit. There was no pressurised sales pitch; merely a run through of the options and some helpful advice. The large van that arrived was a mini- showroom which enabled us to see the products as proper units and made it easy to imagine how they would look once fitted. The windows themselves are very attractive, appropriate for our period property and appear to be of good quality. I was impressed with the manner in which the fitting was done: it was quick and every effort was made to avoid disruption and mess. Also, I didn’t need to redecorate around the windows because there was no damage. Very neat. As it is now mid winter, we have noticed how much warmer the house is, too. Everyone involved with the business were extremely polite and helpful, communication was swift and little queries were dealt with easily. They kept to the budget, so no nasty surprises. An excellent service.

Posted by Customer in Northamptonshire on 03. January 2020

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 7035 – Light Grey


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Found this company at the NEC housebuilding show. Great personal service from design, quotes, installation and after sales service. You’d be hard pushed to find a more attentive company. The new windows and sliding doors in our new build are superb quality and look amazing.

Posted by Lisa Welbourn on 01. January 2020

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The team at Enlightened Windows are friendly and informative without being pushy in any way. Refreshingly, they seem keen to ensure you get the windows that best suit your needs and budget.
Communication is also very good.
They have a mobile showroom which arrives at your home making choosing the right style much easier because it’s almost in-situ.
Above all, the windows look super and really suit my house, ( a period cottage). This was something I thought would be difficult to achieve considering the windows spaces are small.
The fitting was surprisingly stress free, neatly finished and pretty quick.
With the front of the house now looking smart, quieter and warmer, I’ll have to save up and have the back of the house fitted with these lovely windows.
Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Posted by Linda Chandler-Hughes on 01. January 2020

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 7035 – Light Grey


Good quality and service

I was impressed with the personal attention and service from my first conversation with Enlightened Windows. Fortunately their level of knowledge and service is matched by the quality of the products which they supply – we’ve used them throughout our extension and renovation and are very happy with them.

Posted by Customer in Cumbria on 04. September 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey


Quality Product

I first came across Enlightened Widows at the Homebuilding & Renovation Exhibition at the NEC and was impressed by the product they had on offer. We eventual got planing permission for our detached studio and garage and the Rational Windows and Lacuna Bifold look just great in their matching anthracite grey finish. The Enlightened team were helpful throughout.

Posted by Customer in Oxfordshire on 30. August 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey


Fantastic sliding doors

We met Enlightened Windows at a trade show late 2018 when we were trying to decide on bi-fold doors for our extension at our Cotswold Cottage. They did not have the largest stand there but certainly the most helpful and pleasant staff, in particular Roald who was excellent and continued to be helpful throughout or dealings with the company. From start to finish they were professional, helpful and a delight to deal with. They gave us their time and patience while we finally changed our minds and went for sliding doors (best decision). Chris Newby really pushed hard to bring forward our delivery date and installation as we were working to a tight completion date. He also worked incredibly well with our builders to make sure the levels were perfect and everything was a snug. I would highly recommend using Chris and his team and we are so delighted with our fantastic sliding doors.

Posted by Customer in Gloucestershire on 29. August 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Colour used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey


Great company

The team from Enlightened Windows replaced both sides of a corner window, including the frame and sill after ours were irreparably damaged in a break in. From start to finish they were utterly professional and a pleasure to deal with. The work they did is of the top quality. What really stood out to me was their customer service ethos. These are top notch people and I can’t recommend them strongly enough.

Posted by Leon on 02. May 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 8007 – Fawn Brown

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Outstanding service

I had new windows including bi-fold doors fitted about 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. I approached Enlightened Windows after searching for months to find a replacement handle for the bifold doors which had broken. Chris Newby could not have been more helpful. The fitting proved tricky but Chris persevered and after trying four different handles from a variety of manufacturers he found an exact match. He was insistent that a perfect solution could be found at a reasonable price and succeeded. I was happy to accept a lesser solution but fortunately Chris’s insistence on attention to detail delivered perfection! I found the company extremely responsive and highly efficient with replies to emails almost immediate and speedy deliveries: their service could not be bettered!

Posted by Lodders Suffolk on 13. March 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Professional Installation

Enlightened Windows installed two windows in a new extension on our house. The whole sales and installation process was very smooth – Enlightened Windows were friendly and responsive and the work was completed on time and to a high standard.

Posted by John, Gloucestershire on 04. February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:


Quick work

Two plastic sash windows were replaced with new. They needed to be replaced since springs failed and new ones were not available from Rehau after Enlightened Windows had tried exhaustively to find them. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending the company. I would be very happy to use them again.

Posted by David on 04. February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Colour used:

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Cotswold cottage

New windows on our cottage in the Cotswolds. Chris Newby lives in our village and we wanted to give the work to a local firm as long as the product, fitting, price and overall service was right for us. We were given a fabulous service with honest, trustworthy and expert delivery. The team paid close attention to the details to ensure the end result was one they would be proud of. I personally was so pleased I’ve even recommended them to my 85 year old Mum !

Posted by Laurens on 04. February 2019

Which Trusted Trader

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 9010 – Pure White

RAL 9001 – Cream


Daniel Unitt

I highly recommend this company. Right from the start Chris’s friendly advice was a refreshing change from the more pushy salespeople from the other companies we spoke to. Communication with Enlightened Windows was always prompt, something that I (working within the construction trade) know all too often is not the case! I never felt hassled or obliged to place an order, even after he’d come out to visit us twice and I’d asked him to alter the quotation for the 5th time. The windows themselves are fantastic and we feel that, while they weren’t the cheapest option, we’ve got great value for money. Chris also arranged the window fitter Simon, who is one of those craftsman that won’t be happy until he’s got the job done right even if it takes more of his time. All in all from our initial contact right through to completion of installation working with Chris and his team made the whole process a pleasure.

Posted by Daniel Unitt on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 1015 – Light Ivory

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Sus B

Really enjoyed dealing with Chris and the team, the wooden Vrogum windows we chose are fantastic, we’ve had them fitted before and they still look like new even 9 years later.

Posted by Sus B on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Colour used:

RAL 1013 – Oyster White


Alison Jackson

We found Chris at Enlightened Windows honest, thorough, friendly and easy to deal with and we would recommend the company. The Rationel windows are good quality and value for money. There were one or two small issues with the product, which were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. If there were more people like Chris in the construction industry the job would run much smoother!

Posted by Alison Jackson on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey


Leon HS

Great company. Fantastic customer service from start to finish. They are a real gem. Thanks guys!

Posted by Leon HS on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 8007 – Fawn Brown

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Cedric Burton

Brilliant service!! I contacted Chris concerning a broken handle on bifold doors fitted 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. Chris searched the market for a suitable replacement and provided four options. Whilst I was content to accept one of these albeit not a perfect match, Chris was insistent that we could do better and magically a perfect solution was found! It is rare to find such attention to detail and to providing excellent service. Thank you ‘Enlightened’ Windows!

Posted by Cedric Burton on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

JohnD

Chris supported us excellently through a series of complications in our build and ensured we ended up with a good design for the finished house. Many thanks,

Posted by JohnD on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows in our case. A positive experience during a stressful build.

Posted by Jeff Pigott on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 1018 – Zincâ Yellow

RAL 7015 – Slate Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Fantastic service and team From start to finish Chris and his team have been professional and very helpful with the purchase and installation of our sliding doors for our Cotswold Cottage extension. Chris was so helpful and pulled in his contacts to bring the delivery and installation forward for us which I know was a difficult task. They constantly kept us in the loop and the after care has been excellent. We are thrilled with this company and our doors. Would highly recommend them.

Posted by Jill Beamish on 01. January 2019

google

Rating:

Colour used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey


Dan Duckworth

Chris has been really helpful throughout the purchase of the windows. Double checking everything with us and giving us plenty of time to arrange for delivery. Really smooth and great service.

Posted by Dan Duckworth on 01. January 2018

google

Rating:

Products used:


L CALCUTT

Very happy with our window from Enlightened Windows. Superior quality and excellent service from Chris. Thankyou!

Posted by L CALCUTT on 01. January 2018

google

Rating:

Product used:


Jack Woolley

Enlightened Windows did an excellent job supplying and fitting both the triple glazed Danish Svarre windows and the protected stairwell fire check windows for a new-build house in south London. As well an efficient installation, they provided very useful design stage advice.

Posted by Jack Woolley on 01. January 2018

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colour used:

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Pierre

I gave Chris at Enlightened a difficult specification for the windows on my house. I found his attention to detail and determination to “get it right” very refreshing and a pleasure to do business with. I only wish I could say that about all contractors!! Overall I would highly recommend both Enlightened Windows and Lacuna.

Posted by Pierre on 01. January 2018

google

Rating:

Product used:

Colours used:

RAL 7016 – Anthracite Grey

RAL 7015 – Slate Grey

RAL 9010 – Pure White


Vesey Crichton

We had a difficult problem with a set of German-made windows in the converted loft of our house in Twickenham, and the suppliers had gone out of business. Enlightened Windows tackled the challenge with diligence and tenacity, researching the mechanism, getting a new part manufactured, fitting it and servicing the rest of the unit. We were so impressed by the company’s professionalism, and extremely grateful too. Highly recommended.

Posted by Vesey Crichton on 01. January 2018

google

Rating: