Enlightened Windows Customer Reviews.

This page is a collection of Enlightened Windows’ reviews. They are available to see on the websites they were first left on at the links to the right of each review.


Enlightened Windows and Stella Mannering & Company

As one of the leading Interior Designers in Oxfordshire, Stella Mannering & Company were delighted to experience the significant experience and efficiency of Enlightened Windows on a large residential project; the professionalism and experience of all Enlightened’s staff, and in particular the Owner Chris Newby, meant that not only we at Stella Mannering & Company were happy with the end result but that the Client was very impressed. We would recommend Enlightened Windows as a beautiful product and as a Professional Service without hesitation.

Customer in Oxfordshire

12/02/2020

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.

All round good experience

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows and doors in our case. We had a highly positive experience and benefited from their attention to detail and courteous and fast response to any questions we had. Overall we are very pleased with the product and the customer service we received.

Customer in Wiltshire

Date: 07/01/2020

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Great work and a fantastic personal service

We came across Enlightened windows at the NEC and couldn’t have chosen a better company. Chris gave us such personal service from the design through the fitting and with the after sales service. We installed windows and sliding doors in our new build. The was a little disappointment when the style of front door we wanted wasn’t available but everything else looks absolutely perfect.

Customer in Leicestershire

Date: 04/01/2020

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Lovely windows and a polite and professional attitude

We needed seven wood, double glazed replacement windows fitted and sought estimates from four companies. Compared with the other replacement window venders we encountered, Enlightened Windows were head and shoulders above the rest. They responded to our request for a quote with a fuss-free initial visit. There was no pressurised sales pitch; merely a run through of the options and some helpful advice. The large van that arrived was a mini- showroom which enabled us to see the products as proper units and made it easy to imagine how they would look once fitted. The windows themselves are very attractive, appropriate for our period property and appear to be of good quality. I was impressed with the manner in which the fitting was done: it was quick and every effort was made to avoid disruption and mess. Also, I didn’t need to redecorate around the windows because there was no damage. Very neat. As it is now mid winter, we have noticed how much warmer the house is, too. Everyone involved with the business were extremely polite and helpful, communication was swift and little queries were dealt with easily. They kept to the budget, so no nasty surprises. An excellent service.

Customer in Northamptonshire

Date: 03/01/2020

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Good quality and service

I was impressed with the personal attention and service from my first conversation with Enlightened Windows. Fortunately their level of knowledge and service is matched by the quality of the products which they supply – we’ve used them throughout our extension and renovation and are very happy with them.

Customer in Cumbria

Date: 04/09/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Quality Product

I first came across Enlightened Widows at the Homebuilding & Renovation Exhibition at the NEC and was impressed by the product they had on offer. We eventual got planing permission for our detached studio and garage and the Rational Windows and Lacuna Bifold look just great in their matching anthracite grey finish. The Enlightened team were helpful throughout.

Customer in Oxfordshire

Date: 30/08/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Fantastic sliding doors

We met Enlightened Windows at a trade show late 2018 when we were trying to decide on bi-fold doors for our extension at our Cotswold Cottage. They did not have the largest stand there but certainly the most helpful and pleasant staff, in particular Roald who was excellent and continued to be helpful throughout or dealings with the company. From start to finish they were professional, helpful and a delight to deal with. They gave us their time and patience while we finally changed our minds and went for sliding doors (best decision). Chris Newby really pushed hard to bring forward our delivery date and installation as we were working to a tight completion date. He also worked incredibly well with our builders to make sure the levels were perfect and everything was a snug. I would highly recommend using Chris and his team and we are so delighted with our fantastic sliding doors.

Customer in Gloucestershire

Date: 29/08/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Outstanding service

I had new windows including bi-fold doors fitted about 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. I approached Enlightened Windows after searching for months to find a replacement handle for the bifold doors which had broken. Chris Newby could not have been more helpful. The fitting proved tricky but Chris persevered and after trying four different handles from a variety of manufacturers he found an exact match. He was insistent that a perfect solution could be found at a reasonable price and succeeded. I was happy to accept a lesser solution but fortunately Chris’s insistence on attention to detail delivered perfection! I found the company extremely responsive and highly efficient with replies to emails almost immediate and speedy deliveries: their service could not be bettered!

Lodders Suffolk

Date: 13/03/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Great company

The team from Enlightened Windows replaced both sides of a corner window, including the frame and sill after ours were irreparably damaged in a break in. From start to finish they were utterly professional and a pleasure to deal with. The work they did is of the top quality. What really stood out to me was their customer service ethos. These are top notch people and I can’t recommend them strongly enough.

Leon

Date: 05/02/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Cotswold cottage

New windows on our cottage in the Cotswolds. Chris Newby lives in our village and we wanted to give the work to a local firm as long as the product, fitting, price and overall service was right for us. We were given a fabulous service with honest, trustworthy and expert delivery. The team paid close attention to the details to ensure the end result was one they would be proud of. I personally was so pleased I’ve even recommended them to my 85 year old Mum !

Laurens

Date: 04/02/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Quick work

Two plastic sash windows were replaced with new. They needed to be replaced since springs failed and new ones were not available from Rehau after Enlightened Windows had tried exhaustively to find them. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending the company. I would be very happy to use them again.

David

Date: 04/02/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Professional Installation

Enlightened Windows installed two windows in a new extension on our house. The whole sales and installation process was very smooth – Enlightened Windows were friendly and responsive and the work was completed on time and to a high standard.

John, Gloucestershire

Date: 04/02/2019

Customer Service:
Quality:
Value:

Review from Which Trusted Traders.


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

The team at Enlightened Windows are friendly and informative without being pushy in any way. Refreshingly, they seem keen to ensure you get the windows that best suit your needs and budget.
Communication is also very good.
They have a mobile showroom which arrives at your home making choosing the right style much easier because it’s almost in-situ.
Above all, the windows look super and really suit my house, ( a period cottage). This was something I thought would be difficult to achieve considering the windows spaces are small.
The fitting was surprisingly stress free, neatly finished and pretty quick.
With the front of the house now looking smart, quieter and warmer, I’ll have to save up and have the back of the house fitted with these lovely windows.
Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Linda Chandler-Hughes

Date: Jan 2020

Rating:

Review from Google.


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Found this company at the NEC housebuilding show. Great personal service from design, quotes, installation and after sales service. You’d be hard pushed to find a more attentive company. The new windows and sliding doors in our new build are superb quality and look amazing.


Lisa Welbourn

Date: Jan 2020

Rating:

Review from Google.


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Fantastic service and team
From start to finish Chris and his team have been professional and very helpful with the purchase and installation of our sliding doors for our Cotswold Cottage extension. Chris was so helpful and pulled in his contacts to bring the delivery and installation forward for us which I know was a difficult task. They constantly kept us in the loop and the after care has been excellent. We are thrilled with this company and our doors. Would highly recommend them.

Jill Beamish

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Enlightened Windows are highly professional and a pleasure to deal with as well as being very competitive on price – Rationel windows in our case. A positive experience during a stressful build.

Jeff Pigott

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


JohnD

Chris supported us excellently through a series of complications in our build and ensured we ended up with a good design for the finished house. Many thanks,

JohnD

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Cedric Burton

Brilliant service!! I contacted Chris concerning a broken handle on bifold doors fitted 7 years ago by a firm now out of business. Chris searched the market for a suitable replacement and provided four options. Whilst I was content to accept one of these albeit not a perfect match, Chris was insistent that we could do better and magically a perfect solution was found! It is rare to find such attention to detail and to providing excellent service. Thank you ‘Enlightened’ Windows!

Cedric Burton

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Leon HS

Great company. Fantastic customer service from start to finish. They are a real gem. Thanks guys!

Leon HS

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Alison Jackson

We found Chris at Enlightened Windows honest, thorough, friendly and easy to deal with and we would recommend the company.
The Rationel windows are good quality and value for money. There were one or two small issues with the product, which were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction.
If there were more people like Chris in the construction industry the job would run much smoother!

Alison Jackson

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Sus B

Really enjoyed dealing with Chris and the team, the wooden Vrogum windows we chose are fantastic, we’ve had them fitted before and they still look like new even 9 years later.

Sus B

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Daniel Unitt

I highly recommend this company. Right from the start Chris’s friendly advice was a refreshing change from the more pushy salespeople from the other companies we spoke to. Communication with Enlightened Windows was always prompt, something that I (working within the construction trade) know all too often is not the case! I never felt hassled or obliged to place an order, even after he’d come out to visit us twice and I’d asked him to alter the quotation for the 5th time.
The windows themselves are fantastic and we feel that, while they weren’t the cheapest option, we’ve got great value for money. Chris also arranged the window fitter Simon, who is one of those craftsman that won’t be happy until he’s got the job done right even if it takes more of his time.
All in all from our initial contact right through to completion of installation working with Chris and his team made the whole process a pleasure.

Daniel Unitt

Date: 2019

Rating:

Review from Google.


Vesey Crichton

We had a difficult problem with a set of German-made windows in the converted loft of our house in Twickenham, and the suppliers had gone out of business. Enlightened Windows tackled the challenge with diligence and tenacity, researching the mechanism, getting a new part manufactured, fitting it and servicing the rest of the unit. We were so impressed by the company’s professionalism, and extremely grateful too. Highly recommended.

Vesey Crichton

Date: 2018

Rating:

Review from Google.


Pierre

I gave Chris at Enlightened a difficult specification for the windows on my house. I found his attention to detail and determination to “get it right” very refreshing and a pleasure to do business with. I only wish I could say that about all contractors!! Overall I would highly recommend both Enlightened Windows and Lacuna.

Pierre

Date: 2018

Rating:

Review from Google.


Jack Woolley

Enlightened Windows did an excellent job supplying and fitting both the triple glazed Danish Svarre windows and the protected stairwell fire check windows for a new-build house in south London.
As well an efficient installation, they provided very useful design stage advice.

Jack Woolley

Date: 2018

Rating:

Review from Google.


L CALCUTT

Very happy with our window from Enlightened Windows. Superior quality and excellent service from Chris. Thankyou!

L CALCUTT

Date: 2018

Rating:

Review from Google.


Dan Duckworth

Chris has been really helpful throughout the purchase of the windows. Double checking everything with us and giving us plenty of time to arrange for delivery. Really smooth and great service.

Dan Duckworth

Date: 2018

Rating:

Review from Google.